Poets logo

True Love Never Ends

Stories end, but Love Never Dies!

By M. ShoaibPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
1
By M. Shoaib

That I expand the pain I keep in my heart,

Listen friends and understand that I love someone.

That my heart is scared, I admit it,

That when his eyes are down, I look at him.

Should I understand the ignorance of the heart that I love?

That I expand the pain I keep in my heart,

Listen friends and understand that I love someone.

Don't know if she will understand if I express,

But I believe that I belong to him in my heart.

God, how should this match happen, this is what I request.

That I expand the pain I keep in my heart,

Listen friends and understand that I love someone.

God's mercy is done, now I express,

That my dear Sweetie, I love you.

But she broke my heart, then I make this request.

That I expand the pain I keep in my heart,

Listen friends and understand that I love someone.

I had changed myself when the need arose to meet,

That she could not be mine, I still love her.

That I expand the pain I keep in my heart,

Listen friends and understand that I love someone.

surreal poetrysad poetrylove poemsheartbreakfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

M. Shoaib

The only person I'm in competition with is myself. That's to be a better, and bigger me every single day.

I am, indeed, a king, because I know how to rule myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.