Poets logo

True love is rare

Forget about unicorns.

By Nneka AniezePublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
2
True love is rare
Photo by Inês Pimentel on Unsplash

Do you believe in fairy tales?

A child at heart, are you?

Does your soul rejoice at fantasies?

What unseen do you believe?

Have you heard of dragons?

Do you search the skies for them?

How strong is your faith in love?

For I believe all these will come to past before true love is seen and true.

But tell me anyway, do you believe in unicorns?

artvintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemslistinspirationalhow toheartbreakfact or fictionexcerptschildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guidebook reviews
2

About the Creator

Nneka Anieze

Hello there,

Nice to meet you. My name is Nneka, mom of one living in Windsor, Ontario. I enjoy reading a lot and have decided to try my hand at writing. Hoping to better my skills and perfect my writing skills. I hope you enjoy my writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Megabout a year ago

    Really enjoyed this piece. I like how most of the lines are a question, which makes you think on each metaphor.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.