Poets logo

True Love

The Rarest Thing in Existence

By Baris OvaliPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
True Love
Photo by Wolfgang Hasselmann on Unsplash

"True love is a completely selfless, altruistic state when one lives only in order to unconditionally serve, care for others, living in their desires so we could fulfill them perfectly."

True Love, the rarest thing in existence

Dazzled turquoise of the golden lay,

Slow and slow, with a sweet persistence

Wherein the good waters come and stay.

Light of a drum, a minstrel turning,

Turning my cup to a fragrant milk,

Brightly turned the crown to the burning,

O, the mad white flame upon the flame!

Rich as a light in a fog of joy,

Light and radiance are the sunbeam,

When, like the dawn at a Blessed boy,

Gently to render him in esteem.

She knows and watches on our way,

Light of a drum, a singing of rain,

Break up my desolate soul, and stay,

Spread her young wing to a dear refrain.

Thank you for reading!

Hey, it's me Baris, the author of this post. It would mean the world for me if you could drop a heart, leave a comment or share my posts with your friends. All subscriptions, pledges and tips are accepted and would help me a lot for the continuity of my stories (if you like my posts, but as always it is not neccesary.) Have a great time in your life and don't forget my advice for getting through this life, which is PLP (PEACE, LOVE, PROSPERITY)

I reciprocate all comments, hearts, and subscriptions. :) ❤️

performance poetrylove poemsart
1

About the Creator

Baris Ovali

"Versatile writer crafting stories in all genres."

I love poetry. Over the years i have made a book with a lot of poems that i wish to share here with you. Stay tuned for your daily news. I also cover articles.

And as always PLP.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.