Poets logo

True Love

ISA

By isaura lemasterPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like
Drawing by Yours Truly

Me and Ms. Jones

Lying in bed sipping on some wine

I can’t help but stare at my baby, and thank God for taking his sweet time.

I lay there right by her side while she rolls my joint

Her lace bra and matching panties are on point.

Father, please forgive me for I am about to sin

For I am to spark up this earthly green with the biggest grin.

She says I am no good for her,

She is probably right, simply because she is the preacher’s daughter.

I am not going to lie, since day one Aubrey has had me falling,

No matter what, when her mom calls I stay running.

A couple drinks flowing through our bodies,

The Henny has us moving around the room like we are a couple of zombies.

We lay in a coma after smoking a few trees

My fingers move smoothly up her thigh, as if I was playing the piano keys.

When we argue my chest hurts, I can’t sleep, I can’t even eat

I just close my eyes, wishing I was there as I massage her feet.

I begin to overthink

I beg so we can link.

But I give her some space so she can have some time to think.

At first our ride was like a rollercoaster,

She drove me crazy but I definitely fell hard for her.

All I can think about is how bad I would love to wife her.

She worries about the future,

So I try to be her rock, and tell her not to worry, everything will be kosher.

Hotel rooms 413,621, 211 club room on floor thirteen,

Rose petals from the door to the bed waiting for my queen.

She walks into the candle lit room with this look on her face,

And every time we kiss it’s like I am floating in space.

I see stars just like in the Milky Way,

And when we are together there is nowhere I rather be, both night and day.

When I look at her I wonder how I could ever get so fortunate,

Before her, I never knew that love making could feel so passionate.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.