Poets logo

TRUE-FALSE QUIZ

Dedicated to The Work, by Byron Katie

By Martha AgnesPublished 5 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
TRUE-FALSE QUIZ
Photo by Bailey Rytenskild on Unsplash

I have the means to recognize--

that I am free!

But body-me and ego-me

just want peace, laughter, and

physical touch.

Presence without judgment, for a change.

My mind is so damn

busy and I want,

I need to REST IN GOD.

I need a miracle of REST--

lest I scream again

disturbing the peace again

of a multitude of souls.

Lord, have mercy!

December 17, 2023

inspirational

About the Creator

Martha Agnes

"She's kinda crazy on a good day, but fun." Martha's BFF

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Manisha Dhalani5 months ago

    I completely, 100% relate to this, Martha. Amazing poetry.

Martha AgnesWritten by Martha Agnes

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.