Poets logo

Troubled Mind

The state of mind

By PriyaPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Troubled Mind
Photo by Uday Mittal on Unsplash

Hey mind, how's it going?

Why do you keep on flowing?

When I try to sleep, you're wide awake,

My head's on fire, please give me a break.

Sometimes cold, sometimes hot,

I Trapped in a little pot.

So many ways for me to go,

But you stop me, it's a tough blow.

You make me mad, make me dumb,

People think I'm just a chum.

Stop thinking, start doing,

Why are the too much grinding?

I want to make my own decision,

But you're causing too much division.

I Can't sleep, I can't walk,

Stuck in a mental block.

When it end, when I find,

A peaceful state for my troubled mind?

sad poetry

About the Creator

Priya

I create stories, share fun facts, explore myths, evoke feelings with poems, and craft heart-touching songs.

Website : lyfxperts.com

Pinterest : https://in.pinterest.com/LyfXperts/

You Tube : https://www.youtube.com/@LyfXperts/

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    This was so poignant and very relatable. Loved your poem!

PriyaWritten by Priya

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.