Poets logo

Trouble in Paradise

I promised my love

By Cash HoganPublished 7 years ago 1 min read

I promised my love I would be gentle

But my words desecrated her temple

And now her mental Is no longer calm like the river we dove into

But it's hectic like the thunderstorm we drove into

I hope our car can make it

And if it can't

I hope the last words out of my mouth won't be can I see you naked

So before our love is dissected I must say something quickly

I love you

And I hope you love me too

Just like when I miss you

And I hope you miss me too

My heart belongs to you

And to you

I will be forever true

I hope you'll do the same for me too

We made it through the storm

Our car like our love will continue on

And our love may not be perfect

But it's the one

love poems

About the Creator

Cash Hogan

I just hope my creations will give you some kind of entertainment in life. Please comment to let me know what you think. Thank you

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Cash HoganWritten by Cash Hogan

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.