Poets logo

Tropical

Escape

By Tracie SperlingPublished 10 months ago Updated 10 months ago 2 min read
1

Guided by dreams, we dance 'til there's no tomorrow. Wrapped in joy, let’s chase the sun and forget our sorrow. Embracing the sun’s warm embrace with smiles on our face. Let it fill us shining brighter then before. We will find a tropical place to lay our bodies to waste where we will hide in space. Air clean and pure. In this dreamland, our joy will always endure. Together we'll taste paradise, our worries effaced. Our cares and lazy ways left behind.

In our fantasies, we'll leave reality in our wake. A world of endless daylight we make. Unleashing our desires, emotions leaving no trace. Dancing with grace, our dreams come alive in this space. Till the morning's come they'll tell us all our lessons. Bursting with delight, we'll learn from life's blessings.

Explosions of happiness, we soar and explore. Embracing the joy, no need to beg, steal or borrow. Sparkle in our eyes, our dreams we'll surely follow. Singing, living like there is no tomorrow. Feeling the bliss, with the dawn of a new day.

There is no time to waste and your fate hasn't escaped. Take me to that very place where I am calm, escaping the world with aplomb. Breathe in the air and the sun beyond the sea. In the ocean of my dreams, joy sets me free. Swimming with dolphins our happiness will never fade. Living in the moment that we break. In a world that no one ever sees or hates, dancing through fantasies lost in a trance. Lose yourself in a blissful state. Knowing that I am unstoppable and my future I can navigate.

The smell of the breeze. Where secrets lie beyond the reaches of the ocean. Catching a glimpse of my dreams in motion, creating a magical commotion. I am ready for the summertime in endless devotion.

Would it be so wrong to feel so far away in a tropical paradise? A place where our hearts collide, euphoria surrounds my every stride. Feel the beat, let it guide me on this ride. Wake me up until the day I die. With wide open eyes, I will soar in the sky.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sarah D10 months ago

    Loved this ! Read mine as well? https://vocal.media/fiction/a-different-sort-of-magic

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.