Poets logo

Traversing Frost's Terrain

An Abecedarian Collection

By Xine SegalasPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
7
A New Hampshire Road photograph by Author, Xine Segalas

I have always admired the poetry of Robert Frost, and as a tribute to the enduring legacy of one of America's most celebrated poets, I have written this abecedarian poem, the lines inspired by or directly taken from the titles of his works.

Frost had an incredible way of capturing life's moments and nature's beauty. My goal was to celebrate Frost and give you a fresh view of his world.

If you're curious, I've included links that'll take you straight to Frost's poems that inspired me. That way, you can see where the inspiration came from and enjoy his masterpieces firsthand.

America is Hard to See

But Outer Space

Clear and Colder

Devotion, An

Encounter

Fire and Ice, The

Generations of Men, In the

Home Stretch

In Equal Sacrifice

Just

Kitty Hawk

Looking for a Sunset Bird in Winter

Meeting and Passing

Never Again Would the Bird’s Song Be the Same

Out, Out

Paul’s Wife

Questioning Faces, The

Road Not Taken, The

Strong Are Saying Nothing

To Earthward

Unharvested, The

Vanishing Red

What Fifty Said

Xenial moments captured in frostbitten times

Yet, He Stood in the

Zephyr, pipes in hand.

For FunOdelist
7

About the Creator

Xine Segalas

Exploring life through writing, art, and photography, drawing inspiration from the natural world and beloved tales. Author of "Xine's Pack of Strays & Others," about life with my dogs, I review books, hoping to encourage others to read.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Awww, what a wonderful poem! I loved it!

  • Daphsam4 months ago

    So cool! Great group of poems here.

  • C. H. Richard4 months ago

    What a nice way to honor Frost! The Road Not Taken is one of my favorite poems❤️ Well done❤️

  • I studied The Road Not Taken during high school and I absolutely loved that poem! I'm so happy to see you made this collection of his poems as your Abecedarian!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.