Poets logo

Trauma

Story

By Rage Published 5 months ago 1 min read
6

“How much longer are we going to let our past hold us down” ?

-I don’t know,till we can finally find happiness or peace.

“What does peace even feel like” ?

-I don’t know I guess it a feeling of calmness and serenity and contentment.

“Are you content” ?

-well yes and no because I wish my life had started differently, I wish I was never molested and raped as a child, I wish I wasn’t in a situation where I could get raped.

-As it has altered my brain chemistry. I don’t know how to leave a normal life without feeling terrified that it might happen again, which is so stupid because it’s impossible.

This really made me realize that I might need professional help but I need to come to an understanding of what trauma is.

Trauma is a term used to describe a deeply distressing or disturbing experience that can have a long-lasting impact on a person's mental and emotional well-being. It can result from various events, such as accidents, abuse, violence, or natural disasters. Trauma can affect people differently, but common symptoms may include anxiety, flashbacks, nightmares, and difficulty trusting others. It's important to remember that everyone's experience with trauma is unique, and seeking support from professionals or loved ones can be really helpful in the healing process. If you or someone you know is dealing with trauma, it's important to reach out for help. You're not alone, and there are people who care and want to support you. 💙🌟

CONTENT WARNINGsad poetry
6

About the Creator

Rage

What goes on in an 18 year old head.

I’m going to try to be consistent ❤️

I’m not really sure how this platform works.

This place is going to be my open diary

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • duRu cYfa5 months ago

    💔

  • Olanrewaju Olumide5 months ago

    Sorry about the experience. 😕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.