Poets logo

Trapped.

Pain and silently suffering.

By Kathrina PosmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

I watch the smoke evaporate as I exhale it from my lungs. My cares slowly drifting whilst I quickly become numb.

Heart races heavy as I fall deeply into darkness. I feel nothing. My window of sunshine passes.

Thoughts can make you terrified, keep you trapped and beaten. Holding you prisoner as you watch your light being eaten.

Chained and starved from the affection of others. Reminiscing on the days I used to see bright colours.

And here I must stay.. safe where I’m alone. All my demons have risen up, and are taken me home.

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Kathrina Posma

Poetry is amazing. It can make others feel like they aren’t alone and feel understood.

It’s taken me a while to share my things.

I hope you enjoy my words. x

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.