Poets logo

Struggle.

Struggle.

By Kathrina PosmaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

I hate the way I am.. the way I think and how I feel.

There’s a wound within my chest much too strong to heal.

It takes my breath away, small gasps of hope where I can.

Trapped in my own head with all this pain I can not stand.

I am my worse regret. Wishing there was a way to have tried everything I could have and made you stay.

To make you laugh and to make you smile. Just long enough.. just for a little while.

So when my lungs finally stop and my body goes cold, I hope you’re there beside me with a warm hand to hold.

sad poetry
3

About the Creator

Kathrina Posma

Poetry is amazing. It can make others feel like they aren’t alone and feel understood.

It’s taken me a while to share my things.

I hope you enjoy my words. x

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.