Poets logo

Trapped between past and present

Haikus or something like that...

By Anna Published about a month ago β€’ Updated about a month ago β€’ 1 min read
10
Trapped between past and present
Photo by Kasper Rasmussen on Unsplash

I would prove you wrong

As long as you would listen...

You don't care at all...


I called many times

Your reply was so cold

And I'm not that kind you sold...


We could be the same

If memory could be wiped,

Not stereotyped...


Everything I want

Hides in a simple goodbye...

Without it I'll cry


Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed my poem, please let me know by leaving a tip, a like or a comment. That would be very appreciated! Subscribe, if you want to read more of my work! Have a wonderful day!😊

You might enjoy these as well:

love poemssad poetryheartbreakHaiku
10

About the Creator

Anna

I love writing poems and stories so I decided to turn my talent into money to help out my family a bit. Please subscribe and tip or pledge if you enjoy my work. Any support is appreciated!🫢

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • The Writer 16 days ago

    please dont cry

  • Wow! A pictorial poem!

  • angela hepworth28 days ago

    Beautiful & heartfelt poem!

  • Colleen Waltersabout a month ago

    Anna, this is very heartfelt ❀️

  • This comment has been deleted

  • β€œM”about a month ago

    Great β™‘

  • John Coxabout a month ago

    This is a beautiful and heartbreaking poem, Anna!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.