Poets logo

Trapped

2016

By Steph RainPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

I have been feeling a little out of it these few couple of days. I'm basically sleep deprived, I pretty much starve myself, and my mind is on full overdrive. I've been trying to change my body to what I believe is an acceptable way. I deprive myself from a lot of things that could potentially benefit me, but I simply push them away. I have been more anti social than usual, my human interactions aren't usually the best. I hardly speak to my family, I don't keep in touch with any friends or acquaintances. I feel trapped in a bottle of whiskey. I don't care of anything around me, hateful commentary doesn't bother me as much as it used to. I dislike the outside world more than anything, I make up any excuse to prevent leaving the house. Deep down I know I just hate the idea of facing reality, I hated having to be a participant of this battle for crippling happiness. Contemplating whether money or people are the meaning of real happiness. As I see it is not of importance. I'm simply an outcast, a vast soul, a mindless zombie, just a stray. No one understands me or the voices in my head. They let me know when the time has arrived. But I wouldn't push it too much because as psychotic as it seems I kind of feel happy like this.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Steph Rain

I write to release my flow of thoughts. My writing stems from roots of contemplation, It's fed by the idea of doubt and raised by my intuition.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.