Poets logo

Transmuted Conflict

By Joseph Cowey Jr

By Joe JoePublished 3 years ago 1 min read

Distant now the echo,

Transmuted from chaos to a bearable rising tide.

The waves form infantile crests,

Easily surmountable.

The sound gives rise,

but I am coherent.

Like some organic filter,

I am here and well.

Call to me old one,

I listen to it fade.

Propagation has become a distant choir,

Like a calm sunrise.

I casually mount my steed of flames,

I would dare to say I am unfazed.

No distortion of time,

No augmented reality.

I am here and well,

I release all the bestial haunt.

The brutish spectre is gone,

This hound of the burial mound,

Chased no more.

I am here and well....

inspirational

About the Creator

Joe Joe

Finding myself again. In recovery, and remembered how fond I was of writing and poetry. I made many attempts to write books on an old typewriter years ago. I miss that sense of a world inside of me just bursting through my skull.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Joe JoeWritten by Joe Joe

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.