Poets logo

Interrogation And Reality

Journey to me

By Joe JoePublished 3 years ago 1 min read

It's here

In the silence of passing by

that I conjure up images

I watch them dance and smile

I see them kiss and caress

Passing by

Time is an inexistent variable

I can not label and measure what is here

What is here?

Look at the sky

White compressed molecules floating

Their density shy of air

Birds flap their wings and shout

I hear

I turn my head and look them in the eye

Cockatrice descendants; the believe themselves to be

Perhaps a Basilisk

Their gaze upon me feels fatal

Yet here I am

I am?

Simply observing with a range of delights and terrors

I breath it all in

People smile and speak their haunting ethereal words

These phantoms have come

They laugh at my heart's rapid conundrum

I smile back with all haste

They will not get me to crack

I have come too far to be pulled in to that deep cavern

PERHAPS?

Maybe I need to enter it

I just might find solace

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Joe Joe

Finding myself again. In recovery, and remembered how fond I was of writing and poetry. I made many attempts to write books on an old typewriter years ago. I miss that sense of a world inside of me just bursting through my skull.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Joe JoeWritten by Joe Joe

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.