Poets logo

Tranquility

A Poem

By Mother CombsPublished 4 days ago 1 min read
8
Image by Thomas G. from Pixabay

T - Truly peaceful shelter

R - Real serene setting

A - Another quiet room

N - No drama

Q - Quiet sanctuary

U - Understood tranquil moment

I - In dreamy stillness

L - Luxurious nest

I - Idyllic garden

T - Total meditative silence

Y - Your unspoiled escape

inspirationalGratitudeFree Versefact or fictionAcrostic
8

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 days ago

    Ah this sounds so blissful. Loved your Acrostic so much!

  • JBaz3 days ago

    I believe this needs to be printed and hung in my office.

  • Ameer Bibi3 days ago

    Wow, love this poem Tranquility is well described by you

  • ROCK 3 days ago

    It sounds like a plan; thanks for putting these lovely intentions in my heart

  • Hannah Moore3 days ago

    I want me a bit of that.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.