Poets logo

Train

The Passing of Time

By Vicky BabczykPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Dried roses,

Dead butterflies.

Fallen apples, fiery evening skies -

All remind me of the rushing of time.

Of autumn leaves and summertime.

I stand on the platform with my feet

On the yellow line.

A train rushes past, and in the

Chilling breeze it leaves behind.

My life flashes before my eyes.

I was not dying. I was not even close to death.

But I realised life is merely a moment

Before I am nothing but that breeze,

Those goosebumps on someone's skin.

Dust in the wind. A shadow of what once was.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Vicky Babczyk

18 year old with a passion for writing in all categories :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.