Poets logo

Tracking

Last, I saw You

By ROCK Published 3 days ago Updated 2 days ago 1 min read
Tracking
Photo by Gabriel on Unsplash

Last. I saw you laughing with a big, red, cup by the fire.

Last. I saw you dancing with yourself, as if you'd never tire.

Last. I saw you puking on the curb,

I pulled away, you were so absurd.

Every eye was on us, waiting for our kiss,

everybody wanted what you'd forever miss.

Last. I saw you, your eyes weren't on me

I slept in the sand, wailing sorrow out to sea.

Last, I saw you my love.

Now it's morning, you're not around.

Last, I saw you my love.

I knew your burdens, your secrets, too,

low voices say the tracks confronted you.

What does it take for man to see the depth of his soul

Is his destiny?

Disorderly, broken, nobody knows

You found no peace in the life you stole.

Last. I saw you my love.

heartbreakMental Healthlove poems

About the Creator

ROCK

Writing truth or fiction, feels as if I am stroking across a canvas, painting colourful words straight from my heart. I write from my old farmhouse in Sweden. *BLOGLINK

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (11)

  • Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)a day ago

    Sad. 😢😭

  • Your words convey a raw and introspective portrayal of love, loss, and the complexities of the human soul, thank you for sharing this heartfelt and thought-provoking poem.

  • "Last. I saw you, your eyes weren't on me I slept in the sand, wailing sorrow out to sea." These lines hit me so hard, especially wailing sorrow out to sea 😭😭😭😭 Loved your poem!

  • John Cox3 days ago

    Damn, ROCK! This is one powerful, heartbreaking and beautiful poem!

  • Kageno Hoshino3 days ago

    The last part is good

  • The last part is what I can really relate to.

  • Randy Baker3 days ago

    Oof. This one has left me at a loss for words.

  • shanmuga priya3 days ago

    After a relationship has ended, memories and grief will linger in our hearts forever.

  • Michelle Liew3 days ago

    Very passionate, Rock.

  • Ameer Bibi3 days ago

    Interestingly written Feeling a bit sad about your that one 😕 but it's okay, burdens and responsibilities are the part of life

  • Ainy Abraham3 days ago

    Flow in the poem inspired me.

ROCK Written by ROCK

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.