Poets logo

Toxic is Love written by syeda Tamseel Fatima Hussain 2024

What a day, which tells love is poison

By Tamseel HussainPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
new poetry

All the dreams i had been ruin, it will be called toxic

People told me refrain from taking further action

Your smile is toxic it killed me with your eyes.

In the depths of night, where shadows dance,

I found myself ensnared in a toxic trance.

Your words like poison, dripping from your lips,

Each syllable a dagger, each sentence a eclipse.

In the maze of your deceit, I lost my way,

Blinded by love, led astray.

Every promise shattered, every hope betrayed,

In the wreckage of our love, I am dismayed.

Your touch, once electric, now leaves me cold,

A bitter reminder of a story untold.

I drown in the toxicity of your embrace,

A prisoner of love, lost in this maze.

I alone listener of days known as unknown.

Written by

Syeda Tamseel Fatima Hussain

celebritiesheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Tamseel Hussain

Hi,So happy your here, Alhamdulillah for everything because I'm always blessed I love to write about what I see, think and feel, usually I write about poems. I'm a Shiane ALI as. Labaik Yahussain so readers please always shine.

You

Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.