Poets logo

Toxic Friendships

Some friendships are really so toxic, that it becomes hard to realize, until you totally break down, while trying to hold things together.

By Arushi SahuPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo by jurien huggins on Unsplash

Photo by jurien huggins on Unsplash

I tried hard

To keep it all composed.

I tried hard to not

to let you go.

I gave my all

to keep you company

I gave my all

But you didn't even

see me as a foe.

I tried hard

to connect you to my heart.

I tried hard

but you still set me apart.

I gave my all

But still gave up.

I gave my all

I gave so much

that now I can't even pick

myself up.

Even a rubber breaks

if you pull it too hard

Even breaks break down

If you push them too hard

I was just a mere string

That you pulled too hard and broke

leaving me scarred.

I'm not angry

Though I'm broke, I'm sad.

I'm not angry

I'm happy I had you

Though you made me unhappy.

I'm glad, I'm thankful.

Thankful to you to teach

me life.

Thankful to you to preach,

to cut me with this blunt knife.

But you will regret

Leaving me and walking away.

In the future,

my honesty and love,

will definitely make you say.

That it was a mistake, to walk away.

~Arushi Sahu

Other sites: arushisahu.medium.com

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Arushi Sahu

A being lost in fantasy in ecstacy. Craving for a step beyond reality. Writing self engrossing fiction and poetry. Other sites:- https://tkw-onism.blogspot.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.