Poets logo

Touch of grace

Overstimulated, Scared, Insecure

By KodahPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
18
Pinterest

“As long as you are here with me, care for me.”

“Of course, I care for you.”

She grabs my hand,

Holds me tight,

My current vision, Invisible,

I feel sick,

I feel loose,

I touch her hand,

It’s a touch of grace.

Touch of safety,

Belongingness,

Touch of,

“I understand how your feeling”

Overstimulated,

Scared,

Insecure,

It’s a touch of grace

Touch of her hand,

Telling me that she won’t leave my side,

She’s by my side,

Her hand feels like

Touch of grace~

~~~~~

Authors Notes:

Thank you so much for reading my poem! 💟

Sometimes I got really bad anxiety being in a crowded area where I wasn’t fully sober, so having a friend who always has your side is important!!

Stream of Consciousnessart
18

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~𝓢𝓽𝓸𝓻𝓲𝓮𝓼 𝓬𝓪𝓷 𝓫𝓮 𝓪 𝓵𝓲𝓽𝓽𝓵𝓮 𝓭𝓮𝓮𝓹~

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen3 months ago

    For sure we all need that kind of friend, both to steer each other on the right pathway. Never get drunk alone, best at home, but fun must be had. just carefully.

  • JBaz3 months ago

    Trust and faith in another….beautiful I like the way you formatted this, it really adds a depth to the poem

  • Priya P.3 months ago

    We all need a friend like that! Loved your poem Kodah!

  • Awww, you have such a sweet and kind friend! Loved your poem!

  • Carrie 3 months ago

    Beautifully written! Well done Kodah

  • sleepy drafts3 months ago

    This is so beautiful and so sweet!! ❤️

  • Lunaverse3 months ago

    Touch of grace it certainly is! Loved this poem.

  • Jade Loson3 months ago

    Beautiful work Kodah!

  • Brenton F3 months ago

    That was really intense! Then your note. It hit me a second time! Nice piece!

  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    Oh I felt this one! Well done.

  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    Well written! Great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.