Poets logo

Torture

Torture

By Ana MarynskaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

The torture I enable myself to receive from this is inconceivable. Being surrounded by such talent, ability. Surrounded by people who have such futures panned out for them. It’s only a reminder of my own short-comings, thus creating a mutilating self awareness of my own inability. It’s the agony of a heart-wrenching chord progression. It’s a broach to my deepest complex. The very foundation of the loathing I taint myself in.

Being surrounded by such talent is an invitation for bitterness. An invitation for the envy that contaminates every fiber of my being.

I am a desperado for their level of fulfillment. And my efforts to be like them have disintegrated with the realization that no amount of work would even level me, even make me half that accomplished.

My miniscule achievements are lost in the iridescence of your virtuosity. My achievements are forgotten in the presence of yours.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ana Marynska

I've been writing for a while but never thought it would amount to anything. Figured I would share some stuff :)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.