Poets logo

TORNADO GAZING

INTO THE EYE OF TORNADO

By Muhammad BaxilPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
TORNADO GAZING
Photo by Raychel Sanner on Unsplash

Into the eye of the tornado, a daring feat,

A journey that most would never dare to meet,

A force of nature so fierce and indiscreet,

Yet I stare with awe, and with no retreat.

The winds howl and the skies are torn apart,

But I stand my ground with a lion's heart,

Unwavering and strong, from the very start,

A champion of resilience, in every part.

As debris fly by, in a chaotic flight,

I close my eyes and take in the sight,

For in the midst of the storm's great might,

I find a peaceful calm, so pure and bright.

And as the tornado fades away,

A newfound strength in my heart does stay,

For I've conquered my fears in every way,

And emerged victorious, come what may.

So let this be a lesson, oh dear friend,

That even in the face of the toughest of bends,

We can stand tall, with our heads unbowed,

And find beauty and strength in the midst of the stormy cloud.

nature poetryfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Muhammad Baxil

I have a passion for crafting compelling and informative content that engages and informs readers. With a deep love for language and a keen eye for detail, I strive to create written pieces that captivate readers and leave a lasting impact.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.