Poets logo

Torn Vows

Pages Scattered, Memories Shattered

By NystolgiaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Emotions can change how your mentality works

And everything that you’re feeling will get dramatically worse

We’re all born to live just to die like a curse

But you were by my side so it didn’t hurt

In fact you showed me its worth

You put perspective in the darkness that lurked

And you had talent just to back up your perks

There just wanted a smirk

You made me feel like everything that's on earth

And then you left me all alone with nothing but your t-shirt

Now I’m back in the darkness

Trying to get out

But I don’t know where my heart is

My guiding key to rescue me from being a heartless

You knew you didn’t care and yet you did it regardless

Pathetic how this ended so

I’m glad to say its finished though

To make me tear up a vow

Is something unforgivable

The worst part about it is how you made it so memorable

The way that we connected was way beyond the Spiritual

It was a miracle

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Nystolgia

Nystolgia AKA Black Wall Street AKA Lil Mental Stress AKA Hold This I'll Be Back AKA Amun Ra AKA The Rapper Formerly Known as AKA

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.