Poets logo

Too hard to love

trying my best

By Gail S.Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
Too hard to love
Photo by Volkan Olmez on Unsplash

I’m sorry I’m too hard to love

I really never knew

How much my past would shape my present

Making it uncomfortable for you.

I try so hard to change my ways

And not hold on so tight

I know I suffocate you

And I know it isn’t right.

I wish that I could change it

Into something not so rough

But I always seem to feel

Like it’s sometimes just too tough.

I know you’re being patient

And for that I am so glad

But I often see it in your eyes

That I make you very sad.

I love you oh so deeply

And that you have to know

I’m trying to get better

So together we can grow.

I promise to try harder

To be your forever girl

But please try to remember

It takes time to create a pearl.

I won’t always be perfect

And honestly neither will you

But together we can work it out

And see the dark times through.

So give me just a little more time

To work on a better me

And you will see I’m worth it

I’ll be who you need me to be.

All my love, g

heartbreaksad poetry
1

About the Creator

Gail S.

I am complicated, confusing and misunderstood but I am real. Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ken S.about a year ago

    Emotional heartfelt beautiful thoughts . And she lives it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.