Poets logo

Tongue Twister Mentality

Fast paced Anxiety Thoughts

By Josie Del VallePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Riddled with anxiety, inside of me, it's hard to breathe, I can not think, of anything in front of me. I'm out to sea, and can't be breached, beyond the reach, of those that wish to speak. My mind's on freeze, I want to scream. I'm begging please, just let me be, and let me sleep. One night of peace, is all I seek, from the things haunting inside of me.

PLEASE....STOP!

The nausea sets, I start to fret, of what, I do not know that yet. My mentality is already bent, and the tears have now become a threat, to show emotions I wish were dead. Can I just hide inside my bed? Forget past words that had been said, and all the trauma inside my head. Has still my heart not calmed down yet?!

BREATHE

I daze off and stare, into thin air, almost as if I am not there. My attention left to now be shared, between reality and demons that watch and glare. And they do not care, as they stand and stare. Not just demons, but people everywhere, they don't care. Their coldness often leaves you bare. It's hard to build friendships there, when you constantly feel judgmental stares.

RELAX

Maybe it's all just in my head, another reason to rush to bed. So many wounds have been bleed, and there's just more to be said. Here my feet feel like lead, so running for fear or out of dread, is something I can't manage yet. As these rambles run on through, there's really nothing I can do. Wishing peace would come on soon, instead of feeling constant impending doom.

ANXIETY

+

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Josie Del Valle

I'm a down to earth person, as anyone else. My writings come from moments in time that have inspired me. These are thoughts I dare not utter out loud. My writings are not for everyone, and they were not meant to be. They simply are me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.