Poets logo

TOMORROWS NOT PROMISED

Denying True Love A Chance

By Anastasia Gypsy Published 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Image Credit ~ Unsplash

My heart left aching for your love

Together we fit like a glove

Where did we go wrong

You and I should belong

life keeps moving so fast

Yet I still think of you in my past

I have come to love another though I feel it won’t last for ever

Our love is already falling apart

I’m hanging on I know, it’s not very smart

I feel like I’m going insanely crazy

Each day’s Numbingly becoming more hazy

I keep on trying my best to fix everything

Waiting patiently waiting, for him to give me something

Image Credit ~ Unsplash

Wanting more loving than what he’s able to give

I’m living in denial how do I continue to live

Why do I allow myself to be treated like this

I should be in love my world alive with just one kiss

Remembering our first meet, my first glance over at you

Thinking surely my chance that love is due

This Man looks perfect for me in every way

To the angels that night I sure did pray

That you and I would have a good chance

Captivated with you, in a trance

Finally, you came my way, I was in luck

I never thought we’d come unstuck

Ending so abruptly without a proper start

Leaving behind this lady with a broken heart

An important lesson for you to be learnt

Appreciate beauty and kindness or you’ll be burnt

Hang on to what you have, save it if you can

If you were foolish, scared and ran

it’s never too late, say sorry, For her love you fight

Don’t sit pondering, one of these days I might

Show her now, make it loud and clear

Don’t sit back with regrets, release inhibitions fear

Life is way too short to be misspend

Sitting on the sideline just being her friend

what do have to lose, announce your love

Allow yourself to be completely happy

What if your tomorrow’s never come

Don’t waste today being unhappy

Your denying yourself a chance at truelove

Tomorrow’s not promised, not to anyone

Image Credit ~ Unsplash

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Anastasia Gypsy

I Inspire 2 Empower others!

Passionate about Teaching 1 Self Love 4 It’s Key To Life!

Equally Passionate about Spirituality, Connecting Mind 2 Soul 2 Live Purposefully

Kindness is Free, Return’s Quantified

Spread Kindness Like it’s Infectious

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.