Poets logo

Tomorrow Is Coming

I kiss you like it could be our last because it very well could be.

By Hayley MattoPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A pair of Two growing apart? Or Together?

You tell me We kiss very honestly.

That I kiss like it's our last.

And You kiss to curb your craving.

Your craving for me.

Those two reasons are more similar than you may believe.

I kiss to hold on, to remember and feel.

You kiss to hold on, to hope that this feeling you remember is finally concurred, sufficed.

You tell me We kiss honestly, that in particular it's our goodbye kisses that reap this feeling the most.

I kiss you like it could be our last because it very well could be.

Hoping that I feel satisfied by the shared moment, to be okay with it being our last.

You kiss to get that same satisfaction. Just not from the same original thoughts.

What's funny is that by the end of the kiss We share, I'm left unsatisfied, craving you more than ever before…

Hoping to whatever forces there are to hope to that that kiss I made feel like our last isn't our last.

Because tomorrow is coming, and it very well could be.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Hayley Matto

Just a 26yr old processing the 🌎 one sh*tty poem at a time. Need human connection or just killing time?

Read some thoughts by She.

-P.S. that’s me.

Insta: @thoughts.by.she 🖤 Thanks for tuning in! Much Love.

Shout Out to ViM 🤍 Love 'em.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.