Poets logo

Toilet Talk

A Best Friends, Best Friend

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
16
Toilet Talk
Photo by Sergio Briones on Unsplash

You’re always there for me in the “wee” hours,

as I stumble around in the dark.

Ever faithful as I have a drink, (or two),

and in need of a clean place to barf.

The epitome of my boastful ode…

shining bright in my moments of need.

My self cleaning, minty fresh commode,

the safe place, where I take a pee.

Never judging, fast swirling - power of flush,

disposing of more than my feces.

The kind that could make a proper girl blush,

the parts, less than appealing of me.

Steady and bold, you don’t waver,

there for the instant that I need your aid.

The ultimate of party favors,

regardless of choices I’ve made.

There should be songs - sung of your achievements,

of your unending love and support.

For your ability to keep all my secrets,

whose faithfulness never falls short.

******

A heartfelt ode, to my commode…

the never quitter shitter.

The porcelain that holds the force within,

the loo for my poo, the hitter.

The ever listening ear for my rear end…

the bowl for the bowel challenged, best friend.

****

My promise that you will never be clogged or the air in your presence, smell rotten

I vow that your sacrifice is not taken lightly and your duty is never forgotten

***

For all that you do, this ode is for you

humor
16

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (12)

Sign in to comment
  • J. S. Wade10 months ago

    Ahhhh. Yes. We must bow down to the porcelain god. Hahaha. Great poem, truthful and very funny!! 🥰😂 Yes. A good pairing with mine to make a trilogy. What would the third part be? Hmmm. I. Commode II. TP. III?

  • Leslie Writes10 months ago

    🤣 Funny, but also heartfelt. Well done!

  • Grz Colm10 months ago

    Ha ha - too funny Kelli! 🤣 Great job! 👍

  • Love it! Never been a drinker, but the flu has had me knowing every last bit of this devotion & praise.

  • Gina C.10 months ago

    Fantastic job! This painted a vivid picture 😅 Definitely some memorable lines in here! ❤️

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Well shit. If thus ain't a winner, I'll use Vocal as a commode. Just fantastic, my friend. Dare I, laughed my ass off.

  • Mariann Carroll10 months ago

    This was hilarious , great lines lol 😂😂💓🚽This beat the dust for sure . Made my day

  • Dana Crandell10 months ago

    Brilliant! This has got to find a place on the winner's list!

  • Lamar Wiggins10 months ago

    "The never quitter shitter" 😂 It's dirty job but someone's got to do it. Great Ode!

  • Love it❤️❤️👍

  • Iris Harris10 months ago

    This is AWESOME! I’m in love with it! I’m going to share it with some of my readers. It’s a good laugh! Well done. Thank you! 😂😂😂

  • Joelle E🌙10 months ago

    Hahaha! This is so fun and clever. A great ode 😂👏🏼

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.