Poets logo

Together, we grow

An abecedarian poem

By Emmy BPublished 3 months ago Updated 3 months ago 1 min read
2
Together, we grow
Photo by Vonecia Carswell on Unsplash

And she’s the winner! If I

believe it must be true.

Can you wish success into creation? I am

destined for greatness aren’t I?

Everyone reading, appreciating,

feeling the words I put down on paper.

Greatness is in each of us - the only question is

how will you be the best version of yourself.

Isn’t it?

Judging others comes naturally,

killing or championing words that only

live through you and me.

My success and yours do

not wait.

Only your hesitation, and your pen, on

paper.

Quelling your thirst for communication, for being heard and

reminded you are part of a whole.

Solitude only exists in the moments

that you decide you need it.

Until then I am here, you are here. Your

vision is my vision -

winning is an illusion. Together we can conquer this.

Xeroxing one another’s ideas is in the past. I

yearn for unity, for our dreams to come true. Our

zesty hearts writing, united and strong.

Friendship
2

About the Creator

Emmy B

I write some of my truths, and use words to weave stories and ideas together. Writing is a passion and an outlet for me and I hope to inspire, challenge, or simply be a reflection of others's experiences - to make people feel seen!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Steven Christopher McKnight3 months ago

    I love seeing what word people put for the "z" because it always comes so out of left field. "Zesty." Love it. Lends well to being read aloud. Keep up the amazing work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.