Poets logo

Together, alone

one satoric palindrome poem

By Edoardo Segato-FigueroaPublished 11 months ago Updated 11 months ago 1 min read
7
Together, alone. Bezoar + Midjourney

Deny it as much as you want___when I look away, there’s no more mooN

Indulge in the illusion of real________when I am the one, i am the herO

Sim within a sim within a sim_flat earthers, deep state, aliens, illuminatI

Too many truths, so many lies_________________is this the final tesT

React - don’t respond - reply, now replay_____i’m psychotic, it’s somatiC

Anxious? avoid asphyxiation____forgetting your breath leads to traumA

Cache food in and out of your system___emotional eating away summeR

Time flies on a dull day___can you elude quaintness if you are the quainT

I kill myself every meal, every day_you can't kill time with trivial hobbieS

One inspiration, 1 expiration__________here and now alone, you and I

Nevermind we're losing our selves____not all that’s lost should be founD

_________________________***________________________

I hope you enjoyed my palindrome acrostic. It was inspired by a Rotas-Sator magic square and can be read both top to bottom on the left and bottom to top on the right. Also, you can read it as one poem or as two different ones, by isolating the left or the right half, top down or bottom up! Have fun and let me know your thoughts down in the comment.

inspirationalheartbreak
7

About the Creator

Edoardo Segato-Figueroa

Storyteller, Singer-songwriter. Husband and dog dad.

Author of "Countercurrent", Italian biography of Nikola Tesla.

Sci-fi and Cli-fi novellas. Sciencey essays.

Co-founder of NYADO and producer of Mission to Earth music-film.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoni Nimaabout a month ago

    I love the craftsmanship and exploring creativity here, and the result is very effective. This is great! : )

  • I love the Palindrome-Acrostic. Well done!

  • Sonia Heidi Unruh10 months ago

    Amazing!! Skillfully executed. I am hearing psychedelic music in my mind as I read. I love how the first line takes on deeper meaning when I return to it after a bottoms up reading!

  • Extremely clever & well crafted.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.