Poets logo

Today

Absent-mindedly

By ChezaLunaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

I walk alone this dreary day

No way of knowing in which way

My legs may move but I don't follow

I'm left behind to soothe my sorrow

If you were me then would you see

How sad my life from now shall be

Because of this I do digress

There's nothing more that I could stress

When I exhale my deepest breath

On it carries life and death

To this day I've seen only pain

Brought on by constant doubt and strain

Today's the day that things will change

Everything becomes less strange...

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

ChezaLuna

I’m just a wife and mom of 2 trying to make it in life. I write in hopes of making sense of the chaos in my mind. Feedback is always welcome! Please like, subscribe, tip, share, pledge or however this site works🤗 thank you for your time!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Daemion Synclaire2 years ago

    This one is good but has no Rythym...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.