Poets logo

Today I Cried

A Poem on the Ugly Side of Healing

By Char WilcoxPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Today I Cried - The Ugly Side of Healing

Today I cried.

I cried in grief, I cried in mourning

Not for someone lost

I cried for my life.

Today I cried.

I felt each overflowing tear

roll down my cheek

and I said

"I love you."

Today I cried

but don't feel sad for me.

Rejoice in each droplet

each drop of relief

each drop of love

each drop of forgiveness

each drop of fear

each drop of limitation

each drop of something I once longed for

that I now have. That I now have.

Today I cried.

Today I cried;

I cried and released my old life

my tears removing barriors

rolling away the scary parts

rolling away the broken hearts

rolling open the path of the warrior

It's your time to shine.

Today I cried

a fond farewell

as I became a butterfly.

CW March 3, 2021

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Char Wilcox

I'm your average Canadian girl, having the time of my life saying YES to experiences and going on some great adventures.

I'm currently a Livestream host who also practices Metaphysics & Energy Healing.

Love what you do & do what you love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.