Poets logo

To Your Taste

Senryu, Matthew Fromm's 5-7-5

By Andrea Corwin Published 12 days ago 1 min read
14
To Your Taste
Photo by Alex kristanas on Unsplash

Ketchup or mustard

a squirt of each, or blended,

French fries to your taste

A fun poem with the 5-7-5 format. Perhaps you prefer Ranch dressing, or plain fries...try mixing a dot of mustard with ketchup. Better yet, buy Portland Organic Ketchup. You can eat it with a spoon! Ketchup from Portlandia. 😁

author's photo

social commentarySenryuFor Fun
14

About the Creator

Andrea Corwin

🐘Wildlife 🌳 Environment 🥋3rd°

Pieces I fabricate, without A.I. © 2024 Andrea O. Corwin - All Rights Reserved.

Using content without written permission is prohibited

Instagram @andicorwin

Threads @andicorwin

X - no holds barred! @andiralph

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Christy Munson9 days ago

    I miss French fries... fun poem

  • Novel Allen10 days ago

    Ah french fries with ranch, ketchup...mustard not so much. Hoe to get them from bottle to mouth...looks tricky.

  • Paul Stewart11 days ago

    That image for some reason, made me laugh and feel a little queasy lol. I am, in fairness, feeling quite rough at the moment (got some kinda coldy bug thing, crap crappy) anyway. Loved this. Loved how well it all fit together and one of both please! lol. Tbh...I like mayo with fries also!

  • Kodah12 days ago

    Yummm!!! Making me hungry! Love your poem! 💌

  • Murali12 days ago

    Well, I don't like ketchup because it's too sweet. I've never tried mustard, but I might give it a shot someday.

  • I like my french fries with salt and nothing else, hehehehe. Loved your Senryu!

  • Well done Andrea

  • Katie Erdman12 days ago

    Oh, definitely separate. But I also was turned on to just mayo at one point. So now I have all 3 on my plate to dip into each.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.