Poets logo

To your Gravestone

I say goodbye.

By Tennessee GarbagePublished 17 days ago 1 min read
To your Gravestone
Photo by Attila Lisinszky on Unsplash

Who said?”

“I did.”

How could you do this?”

“Easily.”

“Obviously. All that time and attention. Not to mention the money!”

“Don’t be so dramatic.”

Why? Why would you do this to your own mother?”

“Simple. Some parents give up their children for a lot less. Some take the vary life they gave them. I guess it’s the same. I’m taking over and taking back the life I gave to you.”

What possesses you to think that I’ll allow it?”

“You’re dead. You can’t do anything about it.”

Where do you get off speaking to me this way?”

“I suppose when I realized that you were nothing more than a dream. A nightmare that no longer scares me.”

heartbreakFamily

About the Creator

Tennessee Garbage

Howdy! There is relatable stuff here- dark and twisty and some sentimental garbage. "Don't forget to tip your waitresses" Hi, I am your waitress, let me serve you with more content. Hope you enjoy! :)

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran17 days ago

    Gosh this was so poignant and emotional. Loved your poem!

Tennessee GarbageWritten by Tennessee Garbage

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.