Poets logo

To You Who I Admire

Seasons of Love I

By Jennifer DavidPublished 21 days ago 1 min read
To You Who I Admire
Photo by Mink Mingle on Unsplash

To you whom I admire

The one who smiles

and dances

in the sunshine

face toward the sky

covered warmly

with joy and peace

You’re

my dream

for every sunny day

and rainy spring

fresh, bringing with you new flowers

fragrant, to remember every moment

Gardenia

Lilac

Camellia

Our story

I dream

that you’re my

new love

forever

nature poetrylove poemsFree Verse

About the Creator

Jennifer David

I hope my thoughts challenge yours

Connect with me on instagram!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Stephanie David15 days ago

    Your piece makes me think of a breeze, spreading seeds, carrying the scent of beautiful flowers, cleansing, warming, cooling, refreshing, comforting, yet can feel like it's going right through you. I'm not very 'poetry literate', but this is what this piece stirred up in meeee.

Jennifer DavidWritten by Jennifer David

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.