Poets logo

To you.

To me.

By shireen naazPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
To you.
Photo by Lina Trochez on Unsplash

Just sometimes back I was thinking how as kids we used to make stories and stated them as facts , I would talk about fairies making rounds around me and bunnies giving me chocolates how that small tent would become my whole world and just a book of pictures would take me to another world. It has all been so easy to twist the fiction into facts and make it our reality . Among all of this we grew up and today when we really have a lot to say and scream we press our eyes close and clench our fists , we are able to hold the truth and tell it in a form of story so that we aren't caught. You get my point? The way I tell tales scares me cause I am often addressing the harsh truth. May be I am not a very good story teller rather a better liar , someone who can play with words and maybe I make fool out of this world by presenting it that way.

Let me tell you this the story of tinker bell is as real as the story of me . We hold truth in every word we say but it really depends on how we convey it.

Once upon a time there was a girl who wore stars in her hair , one day she met a person whom she mistakenly thought had moon in his hand so she went towards him after some steps he turned around and snacthed away the stars from her hair and threw the moon on the ground , looks like he wanted the stars, she cried but looked down only to find out it was a mere stone with a bit glitter on. That person then pushed the girl into a dark hole and leapt away. It took her so much time to come out of that dark place and after long period of time I can tell you one thing - She found the stars shinier to wear in her hair.

By Gustavo Spindula on Unsplash

Now tell me what did I just said ? wasn't this fiction fascinating enough for one to wonder a girl with stars in her hair ? well yes a beautiful tale.

fact or fictionperformance poetry
2

About the Creator

shireen naaz

I am an 18 year old Y/A so the world to me is a very strange place right now I am still learning, experiencing and discovering new aspects of life so maybe with me you can once again see the world differently.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Prakriti 11 months ago

    Thats a fascinating one.💖 "We hold truth in every word we say but it really depends on how we convey it." So i wonder what this girl with stars in her hair wants to convey from this story? Please! Can you conclude it for me?

  • Kemisola 11 months ago

    So impressive

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.