Poets logo

To The One Who Broke My Heart

Nights of Sorrow

By Nashawn ManzanoPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
3
To The One Who Broke My Heart
Photo by Abigail on Unsplash

To the person who made me extremely upset I gave my

heart to you my everything to you thinking they

were in safe hands yet I was off-base you

broke me each and every that I have damn

restless evenings tear filled morning's

distress filled rests and days the past

brimming with grieving where has my satisfaction

gone what has been going on with our adoration tune I

confided in your commitments and your words

brimming with trusts yet I was credulous naïve

what's more, those very guarantees you broke I disdain

you I disdain you and yet I

still love you this aggravation is an excessive amount to

bear this aggravation is an excessive amount of it's just a little absurd

how did I merit this for what reason wasn't my affection enough for what reason made it happen

must be the last kiss did you, as a matter of fact

think I was that extreme I cherished you with

love the kind of affection that made

butterflies in my stomach and caused my

turbulent days to blur you were my guide

my beam the light that directed my direction however

presently you're no place in sight you left me

behind and Here I am attempting to battle

trusting the injury will mend with time you

said you would safeguard me and said you

wouldn't hurt me but you were the

one who caused harm you see my hand is no

longer inside yours my body is no more

embraced with in your arms my feelings of dread are

as of now not your moles my grin is no

longer your rabbit's foot permit me to lie

here crushed wounded and broke as

they watch you leave permit me to

think back the great and torment over the

awful and follow through on the cost I need to pay

for cherishing you for doing my absolute best with you yet

you broke me ho you broke me and quietly watched me fall.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Nashawn Manzano

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Test7 months ago

    I hope that this poem will bring comfort and solace to others who have been through similar experiences.

  • This was so devastating and heartwrenching. Loved your poem!

  • Darkos7 months ago

    Beautiful touching heartbroken soul Your poem is alive and so does are You without people like this You will be soon even better being in this Life ! I hope the best for You ! and I hope Your eyes and heart will smile soon ! :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.