Poets logo

To The Mage

Your Companion

By Kaliyah MyersPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Created with NightCafe

My dearest Lanaru,

I write to thee,

From lands afar, both wild and free...

Where dragons roam, and magic flows!

And every day, a new adventure grows.

I've flown so high, and dived so deep,

And seen such wonders, you wouldn't believe!

From mountains tall, to oceans wide,

I've explored it all, with fearless pride.

And though I've missed you, every day!

And thought of you, in every way,

As friend, and brother, true and kind

I've found a new world, to call mine.

For here, I'm not just an Axolotl, small...

But a dragon, fierce, and standing tall!

With wings that span, the sky so wide,

And fire that burns, so bright inside!

I've met new friends, both strong and wise,

With laughter, love, and dragon cries,

And though I miss you, every day...

I know that we'll meet again, someday.

So here's to friendship, strong and true!

And all the things, we're dreaming of, anew!

May we both find, our hearts' desire,

And set the world, ablaze with fire.

Sincerely, Xiao

surreal poetryinspirationalfact or fictionchildrens poetryart
Like

About the Creator

Kaliyah Myers

"Change is imperative. But the kind of change is the most important detail."

In being a writer, I hope to share something relatable and adventurous that you can love too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.