Poets logo

To Seek You Out

Finding Your Love

By Rachel LundyPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
To Seek You Out
Photo by Gabrielle Henderson on Unsplash

Oh my Dearie, my dear sweet Dearie of mine

My all time Lover of golden wine

Pour Your love upon my heart

And I shall sing to You a new song of elegant praise

Praises of Your kindness, praises of Your love

You are not always near me, how sad

I must seek You always, for I have come with sweet incense to sweeten our love

Let the scent of my heart be what draws You near

For I have called You by the passion in my being

Awestruck by Your glorious love and righteous honor, I will forever be transformed

Let Your footsteps be heard as You approach me today

May the sound of Your heart ever beat so close to mine the closer You come

Come closer my Lover, come closer

May I be rewarded for my efforts of pleasing You, my dear Husband

Rewarded with passionate kisses of the roses petals of Your lips

For when I find You, may I press into Your passionate ways of serenades

I will change my garments to satisfy the moment in between us

May my attire please You, oh Dearest Lover of mine

Oh once I find You, I have You

And I shall have You for the longevity of our heart's desires

Once I am in Your arms I am entwined in such a strong embrace that I forget the world around us

This is why I seek You, oh Lover of mine

To have You, to hold You, To Love You

love poems
3

About the Creator

Rachel Lundy

I write stories and love poems about my beloved husband.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Another beautiful poem! Well done!🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.