Poets logo

To My Love

Forever

By Nicole RiderPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

You're the one

I'll love forever

No matter what

We'll always be together

I never knew

What this could be

But it all changed

When you looked at me

I love your smile

Your voice, eyes, and hair

Your personality shined through

You showed me that you care

I think about my future

And what could be there

Without you in it

My life would be bare

I can't love another

And you know that's true

You make things better

I'm so in love with you

So please stay here

And don't go away

I need you around

To keep my life from going grey

I know things will get hard

And try to break us apart

But trust me

You'll always have my heart

I want you now

But also for eternity

So take my hand

And let's start our journey

Don't give up

Keep pushing along

I'll be right here

To keep you strong

You're the one

I'm giving everything to

Not only because I want

But because I LOVE YOU

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Nicole Rider

I enjoy the simple things in life. I want to engage with others with writing, and share my stories. If you would like to keep up to date with me on my daily life you can follow me on Instagram.com/Coleylol1

Twitter.com/Coleylol1

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.