Poets logo

To My Fellow Dinosaur Nerds Out There

A poem about my interest in dinosaur facts.

By Madison NewtonPublished about a year ago 1 min read
6

The fossils have told us stories of beasts

not entirely unfamiliar, but not human in the least.

Some have horns, others solar panels on spines,

others bear feathers, talons, plates and massive eyes.

I'm relieved they're extinct now, I'd never want to attend that feast.

social commentarynature poetryfact or fictionchildrens poetry
6

About the Creator

Madison Newton

I'm a recent graduate of Stony Brook University with a degree in Environmental Humanities and Filmmaking. I love writing and storytelling, and I love sharing my work so I can continue to improve my written voice.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous!!!💖💕

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    We probably all love dinosaurs, I know I do. "I'm relieved they're extinct now, I'd never want to attend that feast." If you google Partridge Creek Monster there's info out there about a series of supposed Ceratosaurus sightings around Dawson City, Yukon in 1903 just after the Alaska Gold Rush. The problem with dismissing these sightings is that they perfectly describe a ceratosaur right down to the horn and feathers! No one knew about dinosaur feathers in 1903 and very few people could accurately describe a ceratosaur...

  • Elysia Dawnabout a year ago

    Really cute and well written.

  • Stephanie J. Bradberryabout a year ago

    You are the most poetic dinosaur nerd I know. Fantastic!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.