Poets logo

To My Daughter

My Darling Girl

By JoyPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
3
To My Daughter
Photo by Limor Zellermayer on Unsplash

In my eyes there is no one that can equal your beauty.

No word that can describe how much you mean to me.

Nothing that could lessen my love for you.

No matter how old you might be ,

You will always be my sweet little girl.

Daughter never forget that I love you.

I hope you believe in yourself as much as I believe in you.

When life tries to knock you down. I will always have your back.

I can’t promise to be here for the rest of your life , but what I can promise is that all I will love you for the rest of my mine.

childrens poetrylove poems
3

About the Creator

Joy

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    beautiful

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Great poem! You must have a great daughter!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.