Poets logo

To My Car

To transport me

By Sarah DanaherPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
3
To My Car
Photo by Jonathan Daniels on Unsplash

My best transportation

Getting me to work

And to the store

You make my life so easy

Until you decided to not work

I tried for some time

And yet you would not start

Than things only got worse

Till the battery checker came

Then you worked!

So you have been good so far

After the whole ideal

I still need you so

How else am I supposed to go to work

Or get anywhere, you know?

humor
3

About the Creator

Sarah Danaher

I enjoy writing for fun. I like to write for several genres including fantasy, poetry, and dystopian, but I am open to trying other genres too. It has been a source of stress relief from my busy life.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    I don't know what I'd do without my car! Loved your ode!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.