Poets logo

To love or to fall in love

To love

By Joe Bou KhalilPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
To love or to fall in love
Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

To love or to fall in love. 

We love, we care,

And we fall for care. 

We love and aim, 

For love with aim. 

Does she love me? 

Or I do. 

I don't care about who. 

Love myself, 

Is not what I care, 

To love here is better. 

Then not love and pain. 

She loves me with all her heart. 

That's all I care, 

Should I love her or not? 

Who knows what to say? 

To love or to be in love, 

That is what I say. 

Choose one carefully. 

And be aware. 

As the perfect choice, 

As to both love without aim,. 

 

 

love poemsFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Joe Bou Khalil

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.