Poets logo

To Be Loved

Feeling safe in love after abandonment is never easy

By Natasha MorozovPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

My dearest love,

I find myself consumed by anguish,

Tortured by the fear of abandonment,

Unable to shake this dreadful feeling

That you'll one day leave me alone.

My heart is heavy with the weight of love,

And though I try to quell my fears,

They seem to grow stronger with each passing day.

I know that you've never given me reason

To doubt your loyalty or affection,

But still, I am haunted by the thought

That you'll one day tire of me,

And cast me aside like a forgotten toy.

My mind is plagued by thoughts of your departure,

Of a world where you are no longer mine,

And it fills me with a terror

That threatens to consume me whole.

But despite my fears and doubts,

I know that I cannot live without you,

That the thought of losing you

Is more painful than any fear or anguish.

So, my love, I write this to you now,

To let you know that I am yours forever,

That I will love you with all my heart,

And that I will never abandon you,

No matter what may come.

Yours always,

Natasha

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Natasha Morozov

Hello! My name is Natasha, and I have been a fan of fantasy, horror, and sci-fi stories for as long as I can remember. My professional background is in cyber security, but my true passion is in music and writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.