Poets logo

To Be Loved

a Black Love tale

By Queen NubianPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Like
To Be Loved
Photo by Julian Myles on Unsplash

Oh what a blessing to be loved..for it softens the heart, stirs the soul and puts the mind at ease. To reciprocate love genuinely is the most humble and selfless task the soul can achieve. I am basking in your love..feeling it ever-presently. The sweet graze of your lips on my forehead and cheek, the trace of your fingertips gliding from the peak of my spine to the soles of my feet. Your whispers linger in my ear like a gentle breeze; those sweet nothings you speak. Those compliments that render me speechless, affirming your appreciation for the bashful beauty that is me. Love is knowing what makes them unique, what makes them smile, what makes them weak. All those things I didn’t have to tell you, you found thrill in discovery. Your ferocious vigor is exciting; a man bursting with mystery and spontaneity! Of course my King, you are a descendant of royalty. To me your Blackness is supreme; divine and befitting of this, your Melanated Queen. Oh what a blessing it is to be loved, by You. To be loved by the One who loves Me for Me.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Queen Nubian

My word is my sword. In a world deprived of love; teeming with war, every utterance must serve purpose, & bend towards righteous accord.

Keep your feet on the ground & your thoughts at lofty heights.

Theres hin line between genius & insanity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.