Poets logo

To be at home

We do we accept people as our home?

By Black Belt BarbiePublished 4 months ago 1 min read
5

To be at home

My “home” left me a long time ago

She left me quietly, all of a sudden

After her, who else would I find?

When she would run for me blind

I admit I had forgotten what it was like to be at home

Until you came along, sweeter than a candy store

Now I love someone more than I do myself

For you, I would get all the books from the shelf

Too bad my first “home” didn’t stay so long

To see you grow, to see you changing my world

To feel your scent and not forget it like me

Drowning into your ocean eyes, getting free

Death is really, really hard to handle

But what if a new life follows after it?

Will you forget your old “home” with no scandal?

If that hole in your soul doesn't quit?

Will you be able to get used to it?

To the second home, with the new comfort

Will you forget the old, same, favourite?

Her soft embrace, where you got lost?

Will you abandon your beloved memory?

You’ll never hug each other again

Forget how unforgettable it is

Even if it’s so, so not plain…

sad poetryheartbreakFamilyBlackout
5

About the Creator

Black Belt Barbie

Interesting choice of name, isn't it? The thing is my username has nothing to do with what I'm writing about :) Here you're going to explore variety of different stories, including articles that are going to shock you! Enjoy <3

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Black Belt Barbie (Author)4 months ago

    Thank you for your support! <3

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.