Poets logo

To be a pilot or not to be

A life in between existence and the nothing to be

By Emad BlakePublished about a month ago 1 min read
Like
A plane in the sky, west of London, near Heathrow Airport, 22 March 2024 (By the writer:Emad Blake)

When day a man said ‘to be or not to be’

I said ‘to be is not the issue neither be is the frame’

I spent a lot doing something that could make me smile

I drive with no car in the blanket road of sorrow

I came back to my first destination, with hope and will

No one confirmed to me how I reach my home again

Nothing tries to pull the hill so I may walk again

That is the time when the moon is far away

And the sky is not more than a glass roof

If you look you will see the real face of you

But don’t be happy too much as the mirror is fake

Meanwhile, a journey that does not reach an end

A person like me has to wander and refresh his soul

He may search for an animal or a plant he lived inside before

A life in between existence and the nothing to be

When every lion sees the forest as small and no other to see

I curved my memories and dig in the hard mindset

At the nowhere, there is the no deal or hearing

Hard, hard, and no way my dear universe

Tell the sun, tell the moon, and the sky

I am the pilot who couldn’t fly

And the reason is not clear to me

Neither the journey is the way I want

Let us try again to be or not to be

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Emad Blake

Emad Blake is a Sudanese writer with various published books, mainly novels, he works as a journalist based in London.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.